Oregon State University participates in the Degree Partnership Program with all of Oregon’s community colleges and, currently, three Hawaii community colleges. The program allows students to enroll at both OSU and a community college at the same time.
The Degree Partnership Program (DPP) promotes educational attainment and bachelor's degree completion by allowing students to be jointly admitted and concurrently enrolled at Oregon State University and Oregon community colleges. Previously referred to as the "Dual Enrollment Program", the DPP was established in 1998 by Oregon State University and Linn-Benton Community College and now includes 15 other Oregon community colleges. Students complete a single admission application and may combine credits for financial aid eligibility. They gain flexibility in completing a degree with access to more classes through the community college, on-site at OSU, and with online courses offered though the OSU Extended Campus.
The program is open to all U.S. citizens and residents pursuing their bachelor's degree. Many students in the program also earn an associate's degree.
Linn-Benton Community College and Portland Community College degree partnerships also include international students.
Oregon Partners
Blue Mountain Community College
Chemeketa Community College
Clackamas Community College
Clatsop Community College
Columbia Gorge Community College
Klamath Community College
Lane Community College
Linn-Benton Community College
Mount Hood Community College
Oregon Coast Community College
Portland Community College
Southwestern Oregon Community College
Tillamook Bay Community College
Umpqua Community College